Inclusive Eid Celebration

Support our efforts to uplift LGBTQ+ Muslims and their families! Sponsor our Eid celebration.

As the Desi Community begins the month of Ramadan, we are excited to announce Inclusive Eid Celebration on Saturday, May 15th at 5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT, in partnership with Muslims for Progressive Values, Parivar Bay Area & Khush DC.

 

Eid is celebrated as a major holiday by millions of South Asians, with a dazzling diversity of language and cultural traditions. For queer folks and for their parents and families, festivals can bring up feelings of isolation and alienation. The pandemic complicates this even further. Desi Rainbow Parents and Allies invites all Desi LGBTQ+ folx, their families and allies to an Inclusive Eid Celebration, open to all gender identities and sexual orientations. Kids of all ages are welcome! We will listen to affirming words from faith leaders and celebrate the talents and joy of LGBTQ+ Muslims.

Art by Charmaine Hussain.

Final Eid With Logos.png

Support our efforts to uplift LGBTQ+ Muslims and their families! Sponsor our Eid celebration.

REGISTER